Saturday, 22 December 2012

Winning Students of the Ron Hoenig MP Outstanding Leadership Awards

In the last several weeks I have had the opportunity to visit all the schools from right across our Heffron Community. Attending school speech nights and presentation days are a particular highlight for me as we reach the end of the year. Such events are a fitting way to celebrate another year of good work from our talented students and dedicated teachers. 

The end of the school year gives us the opportunity to not only reflect on excellence in teaching and learning but also to recognise the critical role that parents play in supporting their school communities. Many schools this year chose to formally recognise parents for their invaluable contributions. We are certainly fortunate that so many parents take up the often thankless tasks in school canteens, at sports carnivals and fundraisers 

It has given my great pleasure to personally present 18 students from 18 schools across the community who have displayed exceptional leadership in their school. Each student recipient was nominated by their school as someone who demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities in every facet of their school.

I wish to congratulate each of the 18 recipients again on receiving the "Ron Hoenig MP Outstanding Leadership Ward 2012." Each of them I am sure is destined for great things in the future. The oustanding leaders are listed below.

Melisa Kurt – Yr 6
Eastlakes Public School

Alana Novak – Yr 11
OLSH College, Kensington

Michelle Sabirzianov– Yr 6
Daceyville Public School

Johnny Pawle – Yr 6
Erskineville Public School

Nikki Cardamis – Yr 6
St Spyridon College - Junior

Ciaran Bastick– Yr 10
JJ Cahill Memorial High School

Liam Barrett – Yr 6
Our Lady of The Rosary

Jessica Jebulan – Yr 6
Our Lady of Mount Carmel Primary School

Lachlan Bourke-Moody – Yr 6
St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Erskineville

Thomas Rabbitt – Yr 6
Mascot Public School

Joshua Harrington – Yr 6
St Peters Public School

Ridwan Ansary – Yr 10
Alexandria Park Community School

Richard Tu – Yr 6
Alexandria Park Community School

Kel Mullins - Yr 6
St Therese Primary School

Shannel Ryan-Last – Yr 6
St Michael's Primary School

Tina Nguyen – Yr 11
Tempe High School

Paige Schellhorn - Yr 6
Gardeners Rd School

Dylan Mickovski - Yr 6
Tempe Public School

No comments:

Post a Comment