Friday, 11 April 2014

2014 Rotary Police Awards

Police Award Winner with the dignitaries 
I was delighted to attend the 2014 Rotary Police Awards last night held to recognise outstanding the Police Officers in the Eastern Beaches and Botany Bay Local Area Commands at the Lakes Golf Club at Eastlakes.

Attended by Police Minister Mike Gallagher, Shadow Police Minister, Michael Daley MP, Kingsford Smith MP Matt Thistlethwaite, Coogee MP Bruce Notley-Smith, Randwick Mayor Scott Nash, Botany Bay Deputy Mayor George Glinatsis, Acting Assistant Commissioner Karen McCarthy and many other distinguished guests all came to pay tribute to the outstanding service of police officers in our area.

The Rotary Police Officer of the Year awards are an opportunity for Rotary to recognise outstanding Police Officers in the Local Area Commands that cover our communities. Risking their lives daily to keep our community safe, and being so accessible and responsive to community needs is a hallmark of our Local Commands.

I thank Rotary Clubs of Maroubra, Randwick and Botany Bay for honouring our local police, as I thank Botany Bay City Council and Randwick City Council for sponsoring all police officers in attendance.

No comments:

Post a Comment